Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for Radiology
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
An advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals found in the Health & Wellness Resource Center. Does not include reference sources or the Alternative Health suite of resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.
Nursing and Allied Health Source
Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including Nursing, Nursing Management, RN, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.
Nursing Full-Text Journals (OVID)
Ovid’s nursing offerings span traditional specialty areas like pain management, maternity care, surgical nursing, nursing management and evidence-based nursing. They include clinically-relevant tools in diagnosis and care procedures, practitioner journals, references for nurse education and CME, resources for nursing administrators, and foundational research literature. And with OvidSP, your users can uncover relevant current or historical information quickly and easily.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
A database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Links are provided when full text versions of the articles are available via PubMed Central or other websites.
R2 Digital Library
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
Visible Body gives you access to all the visual and interactive content you need to get a more complete understanding of the human body.
What does "peer reviewed" mean and how can I find a peer reviewed article?
Unsure how to find articles?
Try our video tutorial below.
How to Find Articles
Run time: 2 minutes
Full-Text Journals Available
The following are just some of the full-text electronic journals in our collection that support the Radiologic Technology program. You can find these titles and more in the CINAHL Complete database.