Learning Resources: Radiologic Technology: Career Resources

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice. Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this definitive career research database is organized into three main sections: through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions; Plan Your Education helps users find the schools that fit them best; and Launch Your Career offers solid advice to help users perfect the skills that beget success.

Follow the link to find indepth career information for Radiologic Technologists and similar related fields.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.

Follow the link to find indepth career information for Radiologic and MRI Technologists and similar related fields.

ASRT Career Center

Careers in Radiologic Technology

Professional Organizations

Library Databases

Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
Florida's Plan Your Career This link opens in a new window
Learn about Florida's job market and explore education and training resources and the funding options available to prepare for a new career path.
CareerSource Florida Center Directory This link opens in a new window
From training to job searches, Florida's One-Stop Career Centers provide a full range of assistance for the job seeker.
Employ Florida Marketplace This link opens in a new window
Employ Florida Marketplace is your one-stop online resource for job listings, education and training opportunities, career building assistance and much more.
Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
Taking a college entrance or licensing exam? Looking for a college or graduate school? Need help finding scholarships? Use this database to search thousands of college and graduate school entries. Take on-line practice tests and use test prep eBooks to obtain your education goals.

Books

Stanfield's Introduction to Health Professions by Nanna Cross; Dana McWay
ISBN: 9781284098808
Publication Date: 2016-08-10
This valuable resource is designed for students who are interested in pursuing a health-related career but are still exploring and have not yet decided on a career.
Health Careers Today by Judith Gerdin
ISBN: 9780323280501
Publication Date: 2016-01-20
"Find the health career that's right for you! Health Careers Today, 6th Edition offers a practical overview to help you make an informed decision in choosing a profession. Not only does this book discuss the roles and responsibilities of various occupations, it provides a solid foundation in the skills that each health career requires. Clear explanations of anatomy and physiology provide essential knowledge of the human body and show how A&P applies to different careers."
Medical Office Professionals by Marcia Santore
ISBN: 9781538111871
Publication Date: 2019-01-31
"This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers eight main areas of the medical office professionals field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions. -Nurse Practitioner -Physician Assistant -Medical Records and Health Information Technologist -Optometrist -Pharmacy Technician -Phlebotomist -Sonographer -Surgical Technologist"
Student Success for Health Professionals Simplified Packaged with Companion Website Access Code by Laurie Kelly McCorry; Jeff Mason
ISBN: 9781975114459
Publication Date: 2020-03-05
Student Success for Healthcare Professionals Simplified helps students meet the demands and challenges of their studies by providing strategies for success in the classroom, the lab, the library, and the internship site, as well as sound advice and guidance for maintaining emotional and physical well-being.