Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the keywords below to search for print and online books available at the SJR State Library.
- Medical Imaging
- Magnetic Resonance Imaging
- Radiation Physics
How to Find and Access eBooks
New Print Titles for Radiologic Technology
Radiographic Image Analysis by
Publication Date: 2019-01-16
This updated, user-friendly text reflects the latest ARRT guidelines and revamped chapters to reflect the latest digital technology. Chapters walk you through the steps of how to carefully evaluate an image, how to identify the improper positioning or technique that caused a poor image, and how to correct the problem. For each procedure, there is a diagnostic-quality radiograph along with several examples of unacceptable radiographs, a complete list of radiographic evaluation guidelines, and detailed discussions on how each of the evaluation points is related to positioning and technique.
Essentials of Radiographic Physics and Imaging by
Publication Date: 2019-08-22
"This comprehensive text gives you a foundational understanding of basic physics principles such as atom structure, electricity and magnetism, and electromagnetic radiation. It then covers imaging principles, radiation production and characteristics, digital image quality, imaging equipment, digital image acquisition and display, image analysis, and more- linking physics to the daily practice of radiographers. New for the third edition is updated information on radiation classifications, a shift in focus to SI units, and a thoroughly updated chapter on Fluoroscopic Imaging. "
Principles of Radiographic Imaging : an Art and a Science by
Publication Date: 2019-01-03
PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART AND A SCIENCE, 6th Edition reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care.
Radiology 101 by
Publication Date: 2019-11-16
"Radiology 101 introduces diagnostic imaging to non-radiologists; medical students, individuals on a radiology rotation, as well as PA and nursing students. As in previous editions, there is coverage of normal anatomy, commonly encountered diseases and their radiological manifestations with up to date clinical content relevant to those studying for the USMLE. Each chapter includes an outline, highlighted important information and an end of chapter Question and Answer section. "
Introduction to Radiologic Technology by
Publication Date: 2019-04-22
"Introduction to Radiologic Technology, 8th Edition lays the groundwork for a successful career. It includes coverage of the coursework required, basic learning skills, a historical perspective on radiology, and insight into key topics such as the language of medicine, digital imaging, patient care, and radiation safety. Thorough introduction to radiologic technology includes a concise overview of what you can expect in your coursework. Cultural diversity coverage orients you to the challenge of dealing with patients from different cultures in the medical environment. NEW! Updated career advancement opportunities and newest medical terminology include just the right amount detail for new radiographers. NEW! Incorporation of SI units of measurement accurately depict current practice standards."
Differential Diagnosis in Radiology by
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
"Thoroughly revised and updated according to the demand of radiologists, practicing physicians and postgraduate students from India and abroad.Concise, handy and clear-reference.Provides in-depth knowledge of various radiographs highlighting their salient features to arrive at a correct diagnosis.Includes large number of figures for easy learning.Helpful to physicians, surgeons and radiologists in their day-to-day practice.Great learning resource for the residents for their systematic resource to arrive at a correct diagnosis." -- Publisher
Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences by
Publication Date: 2018-09-28
"This edition includes a new chapter on digital imaging and quality control procedures for electronic image monitors and PACS, revisions to the mammography chapter, updated legislative content, and current ACR accreditation requirements. It also features step-by-step QM procedures complete with full-size evaluation forms and instructions on how to evaluate equipment and document results. Includes QM for all imaging sciences including fluoroscopy, CT, MRI, sonography and mammography. Strong pedagogy aids in comprehension and includes learning objectives, chapter outline, key terms (with definitions in glossary), student experiments, and review questions at the end of each chapter."
Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals by
Publication Date: 2018-02-09
"An ideal resource for the classroom or clinical setting, Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals, 4th Edition provides a comprehensive, and highly visual approach to the sectional anatomy of the entire body. Side-by-side presentations of actual diagnostic images from both MRI and CT modalities and corresponding anatomic line drawings illustrate the planes of anatomy most commonly demonstrated by diagnostic imaging."
Imaging Physics Case Review by
Publication Date: 2019-03-21
"Presents 150 high-yield case studies organized by level of difficulty, with multiple-choice questions, answers, and rationales that mimic the format of certification exams. Covers today's key physics topics including radiation safety and methods to prevent patient harm; how to reduce artifacts; basics of radiation doses including dose reduction strategies; cardiac CT physics; advanced ultrasound techniques; and how to optimize image quality using physics principles."