Skip to main content

Help Using the Library

View step-by-step instructions for finding books, eBooks, and articles, accessing online databases, requesting items from other campuses or colleges, and more.

Ask A Librarian

A Librarian is available at each SJR State Campus Library to provide you with instruction and assistance. Our services include:

  • Answering questions, including those requiring facts, statistics, or bibliographic information
  • Instruction and assistance in accessing and using the library catalog, online databases, and other applicable information technologies
  • Assistance with formulating search strategies
  • Assistance citing resources
  • Referral to appropriate resources, agencies, or libraries

Please don't hesitate to ask your Librarian for help - there is no such thing as a "stupid question."

SJR State Librarians

Royce Bass roycebass@sjrstate.edu
Eric Biggs ericbiggs@sjrstate.edu
Dr. Brittnee Fisher brittneefisher@sjrstate.edu
Andrew Macfarlane andrewmacfarlane@sjrstate.edu
Joyce Smith joycesmith@sjrstate.edu
Beryl White-Bing berylwhite-bing@sjrstate.edu