Engineering Technology Library Resources: Find Articles
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a database that covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources. - Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new windowBroad coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Content derives from leading trade journals, professional and technical society publications, and conference proceedings.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is a database of citations to, summaries of, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR digital library includes all 2,800+ academic journals that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news and information to all branches of the military, with a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications and newsweeklies. Includes cover-to-cover full text for nearly 350 titles.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowRegional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowSAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Research Database Tutorials
Magazines and Journals
Journal of Intelligent ManufacturingThe Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing provides a unique international forum for developers of intelligent manufacturing systems
International Journal of Computer Integrated ManufacturingInternational Journal of Computer Integrated Manufacturing (IJCIM) reports new research in theory and applications of computer integrated manufacturing. The scope spans mechanical and manufacturing engineering, software and computer engineering as well as automation and control engineering with a particular focus on today’s data driven manufacturing.Quality Magazine
The magazine that targets manufacturing professionals responsible for testing, inspecting, measuring, evaluating & documenting manufacturing processes & finished products.
Journal of Advanced Manufacturing & ProcessingJournal of Advanced Manufacturing and Processing is a peer-reviewed, online journal of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) focused on cutting-edge, new manufacturing techniques and technologies that reduce costs, save energy, and create solutions that address societal needs.
Material Handling & Logistics Magazine....for managers who oversee supply chain, logistics and material handling across America’s manufacturing, distribution and retail sectors. Covers warehousing, material handling equipment, transportation strategies, sustainability, logistics, global commerce, distribution, regulatory compliance, workforce management, new technology and automation.
Professional SafetyEach peer-reviewed issue of Professional Safety offers practical guidance, techniques and solutions to help occupational safety and health (OSH) professionals identify hazards, protect people, prevent injuries, improve work environments and educate management that investing in safety is a sound business strategy.
- American MachinistEdited for those responsible for all manufacturing operations in the durable goods/metal-working department
- CAD/CAM UpdateProvides the latest news & information about the CAD/CAM industry. Includes CAD (Computer Aided- Design), CAM (Computer-Aided Manufacturing), CAD (Computer-Aided Drafting & Design), and CASE (Computer-Aided Software Engineering).
- Engineering, Technology & Applied Science ResearchETASR publishes original papers in various fields of Applied Science, Technology and Engineering that include, but are not limited to, the following areas: Electrical Engineering, Power Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Automation and Control, Measurement and Metrology, Signal Processing, Telecommunications, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Computer Engineering, Information Technology and Informatics, Data Engineering and Software Engineering, Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics.
- Machine DesignArticles, special reports, commentary, news trends & tech briefs for research, development & design engineers engaged in the design & manufacture of machinery, electrical/electronic equipment & mechanical equipment.
- Machine Science & TechnologyCovers issues related to machining and traditional and nontraditional machining processes performed on all materials--metals, polymers, ceramics, and composites.
- Mechanical EngineeringFeature articles, commentary, product reviews, legislation, computing and software news, ASME codes and standards and news of note published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- Modern Machine ShopFeature articles, commentaries, interviews, legislation, new products and literature and equipment reviews aimed at production, engineering and company management personnel employed in manufacturing plants where metalworking operations are performed.
- Production MachiningLooks at today's high volume production, technology, traditional & CNC for the whole Screw Machine Market. Addresses both job shop & captive machining operations.
- Tooling & ProductionArticles, industry news, and product information for the tooling and production industry.