Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing: Journals & Magazines

This guide will help you find journal articles, databases, eBooks and internet resources that will help you with research and writing.

Scholarly vs Popular Articles

This short video from Vanderbilt University illustrates how to recognize a scholarly article and how to find them in the libraries.

Print Journals

Below is our collection of Nursing journals in print. Click on the cover image for campus location. Students can read these titles in the Library only. Periodicals may be checked out to faculty.  **Please note that some of these titles may also have full-text availability via OVID's Full-text Journal Collection database.**

Healthcare Innovation January/February 2020 Journal of Nursing Education Journal of Nursing Measurement Nursing Education Perspectives

Online Journals

The Online Journals listed below are subscribed to on an annual basis by the SJR State Library for use by current students, faculty, and staff. You will find these titles in the Library Databases listing among many other databases that will provide full-text access to articles from magazines and journals. You must be logged in to MySJRstate to access these Online Journals via the database page. A link to the databases page is on the Library page in MySJRstate.


About Learning Resources  •  Our Policies and Guiding Principles  •  Contact Us

SJR State is an EQUAL OPPORTUNITY/EQUAL ACCESS COLLEGE. | SJR State and Title IX Compliance and Commitment | St. Johns River State College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Questions about the accreditation of St. Johns River State College may be directed in writing to the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, by calling 404-679-4500, or by using information available on SACSCOC’s website (www.sacscoc.org).