Skip to Main Content
Library and Tutoring homepage

Students' Guide to Badges

This guide will provide step-by-step instructions on how to obtain and manage badges awarded by St. Johns River State College

The Badgr Backpack is where you can store badges you have earned, share badges with  social media, and sort badges into collections. 

backpack page with sample badges showing

From your backpack, you can select a badge to view the badge details. When viewing the badge detail page you can share, download, print, or remove your badge. 

For more information about the backpack, view the Canvas Guide for Using Your Backpack. 

For more information about adding non-Badgr badges to the backpack, view the Canvas Guide for Uploading non-Badgr Badges.

You can create collections in Badgr to organize your badges. 

1. Sign in to Badgr and go to Backpack. 

2. Click the Collections tab, then click Create Collection. 

backpack view with the collections tab identified and an arrow pointing to the create collection button

3. In the Create Collection dialog box, enter the name of your collection and provide a description of the collection. 

create collection dialog box with the name and description boxes visible

To add badges to your collection:

1. Click the collection. 

2. Click Add Badges.

3. Select the badges you want to add.

4. Click Apply. 

list of badges with selection box visible and the apply button highlighted

For more information about collections, please visit the Canvas Guide for Creating Collections.