Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SIGN IN Instructions
To use our digital resources, you will need to sign in. When prompted...
Sign in with your MySJRstate username
That's it! You will stay signed in until you close your browser - even if you go to another digital resource.
If you are not prompted with the SJR State sign in screen above, please close your browser and try again.
Problems? Please contact Royce Bass and he will help.
Select one of the databases in the box below to find journal articles in your subject area.
- Use "AND" to refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND ethics
- To search for a phrase, use quotation marks. Example: "patient assessment"
- To find all possible word endings add *. Example: infect* finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.
- Too many results? Try using the subject field to search for the terms, rather than all search fields.
- Need more help? Contact a librarian at any SJR State campus.
Top Pick Databases
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is offers extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
General OneFile (Gale)
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; links to over 5,000 video files including shows like the Today Show, NBC Nightly News, NRO TV and Meet the Press; more than 3,000 full-text titles.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias, and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.
Nursing Full-Text Journals (OVID)
Ovid’s nursing offerings span traditional specialty areas like pain management, maternity care, surgical nursing, nursing management and evidence-based nursing. They include clinically-relevant tools in diagnosis and care procedures, practitioner journals, references for nurse education and CME, resources for nursing administrators, and foundational research literature. And with OvidSP, your users can uncover relevant current or historical information quickly and easily.
Respiratory Care Journal
RESPIRATORY CARE deals with the subject area of the same name, and thus publishes articles pertaining to disorders affecting the cardiorespiratory system, including their pathogenesis, pathophysiology, manifestations, diagnostic assessment, monitoring, prevention, and management. Because the practice of respiratory care prominently involves equipment and devices, the development, evaluation, and use of these things feature prominently in what the Journal publishes. However, as indicated by the word “care” in its name, the Journal also emphasizes the patient, and on improving all aspects of the care of individuals affected by respiratory disease.
Simulation in Healthcare: Journal of the Society for Medical Simulation
Simulation in Healthcare: The Journal of the Society for Simulation in Healthcare is a new, multidisciplinary publication encompassing all areas of applications and research in healthcare simulation technology. The journal is relevant to a broad range of clinical and biomedical specialties, and will publish original basic, clinical, and translational research on these topics and more.
With Statista, you can access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Respiratory Care Journal (Recent Issues)
Magazines and Journals in our Databases
The Clinical Respiratory Journal (CRJ)
The Clinical Respiratory Journal (CRJ) provides a forum for clinical research in all areas of respiratory medicine from clinical lung disease to basic research relevant to the clinic.
Clinical Medicine Insights: Circulatory, Respiratory and Pulmonary Medicine
Clinical Medicine Insights: Circulatory, Respiratory and Pulmonary Medicine is a peer reviewed open access journal that focuses on all aspects of the prevention, diagnosis and management of circulatory, respiratory or pulmonary disorders in addition to related genetic, pathophysiological and epidemiological topics.
Respiratory Care Education Annual
The Respiratory Care Education Annual showcases scholarly work within the educational community to promote best practices and research in respiratory care education.
Critical Care Alert
Includes 6-8 abstracts of developments in the specialty combined with expert physician commentary. Topics include ARDS, mechanical ventilation, intubation, & cardiovascular problems.
Journal of Respiratory & Cardiovascular Physical Therapy
The Journal of Respiratory and CardioVascular Physical Therapy – JRCVPT is an International journal dedicated to the rapid publication of the scientific information in the field of Respiratory Physical Therapy and Cardiovascular Physical Therapy.
Research Database Tutorials