Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

This guide is intended to help faculty, students, and staff identify Nursing resources available at St. Johns River State College

Search for Books

Getting Started: Finding Books

Search the Library Catalog using some of the suggested subjects listed below to find books and DVDs on anatomy, physiology, nutrition, test preparation and more. The library catalog provides access to the collections of St. Johns River State College and all of the Florida College System libraries. The catalog will tell you what is on our shelves in both the physical and online libraries, the campus location, availability, and the call number of the item. 

Subjects 

  • Communication in Nursing
  • Geriatric Nursing
  • Maternity Nursing
  • Nurses
  • Nursing
  • Nursing Assessment
  • Nursing Care Plans
  • Nursing Diagnosis
  • Pediatric Nursing
  • Pharmacology
  • Practical Nursing
  • Surgical Nursing
  • Transcultural Nursing

SJR State Libraries Catalog Search

Search the libraries' online catalog to find books and DVDs on anatomy, physiology, nutrition, test preparation and more. The library catalog provides access to the collections of St. Johns River State College and all of the Florida College System libraries. The catalog will tell you what is on our shelves in both the physical and online libraries, the campus location, availability, and the call number of the item. 

Browse the Shelves

You can browse the libraries' collection by using some of the Library of Congress call numbers listed below for Medicine and Nursing areas.  Most Nursing books are classified as RM or RT.  All of the Nursing books will have pink label covers over the call number.  They are located in the "Nursing and Allied Health Collection" at each campus library.  If you have any questions about the "Nursing and Allied Health Collection" please ask a librarian.

R Medicine (General)
RA Public aspects of medicine
RB Pathology
RC Internal medicine
RD Surgery
RE Ophthalmology
RF Otorhinolaryngology
RG Gynecology and obstetrics
RJ Pediatrics
RM Therapeutics. Pharmacology
RS Pharmacy and materia medica
RT Nursing
RX Homeopathy
RZ Other systems of medicine

Nursing/Medicine Library of Congress Call Numbers

You can browse the libraries' collection by using some of the Library of Congress call numbers listed below for Medicine and Nursing areas.  Most Nursing books are classified as RM or RT.  These items are shelved in the "Nursing and Allied Health Collections" located at each campus library.  All of the Nursing books will have pink label covers over the call number.  If you have any questions about the "Nursing and Allied Health Collection" please ask a librarian.

R Medicine (General)
RA Public aspects of medicine
RB Pathology
RC Internal medicine
RD Surgery
RJ Pediatrics
RM Therapeutics. Pharmacology
RT Nursing, Ethics

 

Orange Park Campus Library            St. Augustine Campus Library
               

About Learning Resources  •  Our Policies and Guiding Principles  •  Contact Us

SJR State is an EQUAL OPPORTUNITY/EQUAL ACCESS COLLEGE. | SJR State and Title IX Compliance and Commitment | St. Johns River State College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award associate and baccalaureate degrees.
Questions about the accreditation of St. Johns River State College may be directed in writing to the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, by calling 404-679-4500, or by using information available on SACSCOC’s website (www.sacscoc.org).