The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a database that covers a large variety of topics and is recommended for most research projects. It contains articles from many academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other credible sources.
Bloom’s Literature contains reference essays and literary criticism examining the lives of great authors—from William Shakespeare to J. K. Rowling—and their works throughout history from a wide range of scholarly and critical sources. It is packed with information on thousands of works, the finest contemporary and classic writers from around the world, more than 49,000 major and minor literary characters, and literary movements and themes that help place literature in context.
This link opens in a new windowLibby is a database that allows you to enjoy ebooks and digital audiobooks!
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Explore anatomy, conditions and treatments in interactive 3D on the BioDigital Human Platform.
Libby is a database that allows you to enjoy ebooks and digital audiobooks!
Gale Literature Resource Center is Gale's most current, comprehensive, and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world. Gale Literature Resource Center brings together materials that support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers with a literature, history, arts, gender studies, or cultural studies focus can use this resource to analyze authors and works throughout time.
National Theatre Collection: Volumes I & II bring the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.’s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
