Learning Resources: America 250!: Academic Resources

Relevant Databases

Civic Literacy Exam Prep

We can direct you to places that have test prep and practice exams!

Websites:

Florida Civic Literacy Exam - General overview of the exam This is a great place to start!
FLVS Florida Civic Literacy Exam - General overview and practice test.
Florida Civic Literacy Examination (FCLE) Sample Items - Sample questions
PBS Civics Collection - Videos, interactive lessons, media and more!

Study Guides:

Online Exhibits from the National Archives

The National Archives and Records Administration is an independent federal agency that preserves and shares with the public records that trace the story of our nation, government, and the American people. From the Declaration of Independence to accounts of ordinary Americans, the holdings of the National Archives directly touch the lives of millions of people. The National Archives carries out its mission through a nationwide network of archives, records centers, and Presidential libraries, and online.

View Online Exhibits

Featured Titles from Libby

Featured at the Library

View a collection of books available at the SJR State Libraries selected for the 250th Anniversary of the Signing of the Declaration of Independence!

Access the Collection

PBS Collections

An Inside Look at the American Revolution
Thirteen American colonies unite in rebellion, win an eight-year war to secure their independence, and establish a new form of government that would inspire democratic movements at home and around the globe. What begins as a political clash between colonists and the British government grows into a bloody struggle that will engage more than two dozen nations and forever change the world.
Civics Made Easy
Hosted by Ben Sheehan, breaks down the complex world of American government and civic participation. Each episode transforms intricate concepts into clear, digestible lessons, equipping viewers with the essential knowledge to actively participate in their democracy. Designed to empower and inform, the series makes understanding civics both accessible and engaging for all.
Celebrate Native American and Alaska Native Heritage
Learn about the diverse experiences, history and artistry of Native Americans and Alaska Natives with this collection.