Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select one of the databases in the box below to find journal articles in your subject area.
- Use "AND" to refine your search and narrow the number of results. Example: nursing AND ethics
- To search for a phrase, use quotation marks. Example: "patient assessment"
- To find all possible word endings add *. Example: infect* finds infects, infected, infection, infecting, etc.
- Too many results? Try using the subject field to search for the terms, rather than all search fields.
- Need more help? Contact a librarian at any SJR State campus.
Research Databases (Find articles & other resources)
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. Search abstracts from over 4,000 current biomedical journals.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and Allied Health includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Nursing and Allied Health helps nursing professionals working in the field as well as students studying a nursing-focused curriculum.
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Nursing and Allied Health Source
Access articles and graphics from more than 270 nursing-related publications, including Nursing, Nursing Management, RN, American Journal of Sports Medicine, Physical Therapy, and Patient Care Management.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Research Database Tutorials
Electronic Journals (eJournals)
Respiratory Care Journal
RESPIRATORY CARE deals with the subject area of the same name, and thus publishes articles pertaining to disorders affecting the cardiorespiratory system, including their pathogenesis, pathophysiology, manifestations, diagnostic assessment, monitoring, prevention, and management. Because the practice of respiratory care prominently involves equipment and devices, the development, evaluation, and use of these things feature prominently in what the Journal publishes. However, as indicated by the word “care” in its name, the Journal also emphasizes the patient, and on improving all aspects of the care of individuals affected by respiratory disease.
Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences
The Journal of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences (JMIRS) is the official bilingual, peer-reviewed journal of the Canadian Association of Medical Radiation Technologists (CAMRT) and international associations across four continents. JMIRS provides an essential platform for Canadian and international medical radiation technologists and therapists to publish and discover their own body of knowledge to define and inform their practice, enabling translation to a global audience.
Simulation in Healthcare: Journal of the Society for Medical Simulation
Simulation in Healthcare: The Journal of the Society for Simulation in Healthcare is a new, multidisciplinary publication encompassing all areas of applications and research in healthcare simulation technology. The journal is relevant to a broad range of clinical and biomedical specialties, and will publish original basic, clinical, and translational research on these topics and more.
Radiologic Technology is an official scholarly journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. Published continuously since 1929, it circulates to more than 145,000 readers worldwide.